### January 2014

Double Tax Agreements

Type of income	D	ividends <sup>1</sup>			Interest <sup>2</sup>	Royalties <sup>2</sup>
	Qualifyin	g compani	es	Other	3	3
	EU Parant and Sub.		Treaty		NL	NL
EU						
Austria		0	5	15	0	0/10
Belgium		0	5	15	0/10	0
Bulgaria		0	5	15	0	0
Cyprus		0	neg	neg	neg	neg
Czech Republic		0	Ő	10	0	5
Denmark		0	0	15	0	0
Estonia		0	5	15	0/10	5/10
Finland		0	0	15	0	C
France		0	5	15	0/10/12	0
Germany		0	10 (5)	15 (10/15)	0	C
Greece		0	<b>`</b> 5	<b>`</b> 15	8/10	5/7
Hungary		0	5	15	0	C
Ireland		0	0	15	0	0
Italy		0	5/10	15	10	5
Latvia		0	5	15	10	5/10
Lithuania		0	5	15	10	5/10
Luxembourg		0	2,5	15	0	0
Malta		0	5	15	10	0/10
Poland *		0	5	15	0/5	5
Portugal		0	0	10	10	10
Romania		0	0/5	15	0	0
Slovak Republic		0	0	10	0	5
Slovenia		0	5	15	0/5	
Spain *		0	5/10	15	10	6
Sweden		0	0	15	0	(
United Kingdom		0	0/10	10/15	0	

1 The applicable domestic Dutch withholding tax rate on dividends is 15%. 0 % in cases where the EU Parent and Subsidiary Directive applies.

Refund can be available for EU and EEA qualifying exempt bodies (e.g. exempt pensioen fund)

<sup>2</sup> The Netherlands levy no domestic withholding taxation on interest and royalty payments.

3 0% in cases where the EU Interest and Royalties Directive applies for the relevant country.

neg = negotiations pending

(-) means not yet in force

- Italics = current tax treaty is being renegotioated.
- \* = the Netherlands will contact this country for possible (re-)negotiations

Type of income	Dividends <sup>1</sup>		Interest <sup>2</sup>	Royalties <sup>2</sup>
	Qualifying companies	Other		-
	NL	NL	NL	NL
Central / Western Europe				
excluding EU				
Albania	0/5	15	0/5/10	10
Armenia	0/5	15	0/5	
Bosnia-Herzegovina	5	15	0	
Croatia	0	15	0	C
Guernsey	neg	neg	neg	neg
Iceland	0	15	0	0
Isle of Man	neg	neg	neg	neg
Jersey	neg	neg	neg	-
Kosovo	5	15	0	10
Macedonia	0	15	0	C
Moldova	0/5	15	0/5	2
Montenegro	5	15	0	10
Norway	0/5/10	15	0	C
Switzerland	0	15	0	C
Turkey	5/10/15	20	10/15	10
Serbia	5	15	0	10
South America				
Argentina	10	15	12	3/5/10/15
Brazil	15	15	10/15	15/25
Chile	neg	neg	neg	neg
Colombia	neg	neg	neg	neg
Panama	Ō	15	0/5	5
Surinam	7,5/15	20	5/10	5/10
Uruguay *	neg	neg	neg	neg
Venezuela	Ō	10	5	5/7/10

1 The applicable domestic Dutch withholding tax rate on dividends is 15%.

The Netherlands levy no domestic withholding taxation on interest and royalty payments.

neg = negotiations pending

\*

(-) means not yet in force

Italics = current tax treaty is being renegotioated.

= the Netherlands will contact this country for possible (re-)negotiations

Type of income	Dividends <sup>1</sup>		Interest <sup>2</sup>	Royalties <sup>2</sup>
	Qualifying companies	Other		-
	NL	NL	NL	NL
Northern America				
Aruba 4	5/7,5	15	0	0
Barbados	0	15	5	
Bonaire 5	5	5	5	-
Canada	5/10	15	0/10	
Costa Rica *	neg	neg	neg	neg
Curaçao 4	8,3	15	0	0
Mexico	0/5	15	0/5/10/15	10
Saint Martin 4	8,3	15	0	0
Saba ₅	5	5	5	5
Sint Eustatius ₅	5	5	5	5
United States of America (USA)	0/5	15	0	0
Former USSR <sup>3</sup>				
Azerbaijan	5	10	0/10	5/10
Belarus	0/5	15	5	3/5/10
Georgia	0/5	15	0	0
Kazakhstan	0/5	15	0/10	10
Kyrgyzstan	15	15	0	0
Russ.Fed.	5	15	0	0
Tajikistan	15	15	0	0
Turkmenistan	15	15	0	0
Ukraine	0/5	15	0/2/10	0/10
Uzbekistan	0/5	15	0/10	
Middle East		_		
Bahrein	0	10	0	0
Iraq	neg	neg	neg	-
Israel	5/10	15	10/15	
Jordan	0/5	15	5	
Kuwait	0,0	10	0	5
Oman	0	10	0	8
Qatar	0	10	0	
Saudi Arabia	5	10	0/5	
United Arab. Emirates	0/5	10	0/5	

<sup>1</sup> The applicable domestic Dutch withholding tax rate on dividends is 15%.

The Netherlands levy no domestic withholding taxation on interest and royalty payments.

<sup>3</sup> According to our information, the applicability of the tax treaty between the NL and the former USSR to some of these states is yet unclear Following a constitutional reform, the Netherlands Antilles ceased to exist with effect from 10 October 2010. From that date, the tax treaty ("BRK") with the Netherlands-Antilles continues to apply to Curaçao and St. Maarten (and Aruba). Curaçao and St. Maarten are now separate countries within the Kingdom of the Netherlands (Aruba already was). New tax treaties are expected in the future (perhaps entry into force 1 January 2014). No details as of yet Following a constitutional reform, the Netherlands Antilles ceased to exist with effect from 10 October 2010. From that date, Bonaire, Saba and Sint Eustatius are special municipalities in the Kingdom of the Netherlands. Under the new legislation all companies are, by fiction, resident of the European part of the Netherlands. Under certain conditions (i.e. active in one of the municipalities) the fiction does not apply (upon request). In that case the new revenue tax (5%) "Opbrengstbelasting" applies on all outgoing funds (not only dividends). The old treaty ("BRK") has been replaced by the "BRN". This treaty does not supply a lower WHT percentage

neg = negotiations pending

(-) means not yet in force

Italics = current tax treaty is being renegotioated.

\* = the Netherlands will contact this country for possible (re-)negotiations

Type of income	Dividends <sup>1</sup>		Interest <sup>2</sup>	Royalties <sup>2</sup>
	Qualifying companies	Other		
	NL	NL	NL	NL
Far East				
Bangladesh	10	15	7,5/10	10
PR of China	10 (5)	10	10 (10/0)	
Hong Kong	Ó	10	Ó	3
India	5	10	10	
Indonesia	10	10	0/10	10
Japan	0/5	10	0/10	0
South Korea *	10	15	10/15	10/15
Malaysia	0	15	10	0/8
Mongolia	θ	<del>-15</del>	<del>0/10</del>	<del>0/5</del>
Pakistan	10	20	10/15/20	5/15
Philippines	10	15	0/10/15	10/15
Singapore	0	15	10	0
Sri Lanka	10	15	5/10	10
Taiwan	10	10	0/10	10
Tajikistan (Republic of) *	neg	neg	neg	neg
Thailand	5/10/15/20	25	10/25	5/15
Vietnam	5/7	15	7	5/10/15
Pacific				
Australia	15	15	10	10
New Zealand	15	15	10	10

1 The applicable domestic Dutch withholding tax rate on dividends is 15%.

2 The Netherlands levy no domestic withholding taxation on interest and royalty payments.

<sup>3</sup> Please note that India levies a 'dividend distribution tax' of approximatly 16.22%, which (at least according to India) is not reduced by the treaty.

neg = negotiations pending

(-) = not yet in force

Italics = current tax treaty is being renegotioated.

\* = the Netherlands will contact this country for possible (re-)negotiations

*crossed out* = ends on 1 January 2014

# January 2014

Type of income	Dividends <sup>1</sup>		Interest <sup>2</sup>	Royalties <sup>2</sup>
	Qualifying companies	Other		-
	NL	NL	NL	NL
Africa				
Algeria	neg	neg	neg	neg
Burundi	neg	neg	neg	neg
Egypt	0	15	12	12
Ethiopia (-)	(5)	(10/15)	(5)	(5)
Ghana	5	10	0/8	
Kenya	neg	neg	neg	neg
Malawi *	neg	neg	neg	neg
Morocco	10	25	10/25	10
Nigeria	12,5	15	12,5	12,5
South Africa *	5	10	0	0
Sri Lanka	10	15	10	10
Tanzania (United Republic of) *				
Tunisia	0	20	7,5	7,5
Uganda	0/5	15	0/10	
Zambia	5	15	10	10
Zimbabwe	10	20		10

1 The applicable domestic Dutch withholding tax rate on dividends is 15%.

2 The Netherlands levy no domestic withholding taxation on interest and royalty payments.

neg = negotiations pending

(-) means not yet in force

Italics = current tax treaty is being renegotioated.

\* = the Netherlands will contact this country for possible (re-)negotiations

Exchange of Information Treaties

urope ndorra
ibraltar
uernsey
le of Man
ersey
echtenstein
onaco
an Marino
orthern and Southern America
nguilla
ntigue and Barbuda
ahamas (The)
elize
ermuda
ritish Virgin Islands
ayman Islands
osta Rica
ominica
renada
ontserrat
aint Kitts and Nevis (Federation of)
aint Lucia
aint Vincent and the Grenadines
eychelles (Republic of)
urks and Caicos Islands
ruguay (-)
luguay (-)
ar East
runei - neg
acific
ook Islands
arshall Islands (Republic of the)
amoa
feice
frica
beria (Republic of)
auritius - neg

(-) means not yet in force, but already signed

(+) means not yet in force, but already ratified by the Netherlands

neg = negotiations pending